Skip navigation

mary-j-blige-color

New MJB track from the soundtrack of the upcoming Tyler Perry & Oprah Winfrey produced, Lee Daniels directed film Precious. Word has it that this song in a strong contender for being nominated in the Best Oringinal Song category of the Oscars.  Mary explained the meaning behind the  song while talking to Cindy Adams of the New York Post:

“”It’s as easy as 1 . . . 2 . . . 3 to fall down when you’re a child growing up in adversity. Molested. Born into a negative situation. Not loving yourself. My song ‘I Can See in Color’ is because when I was depressed and thought I’m going crazy back in those bad days, I couldn’t see color. Couldn’t see anything rosy. Then . . . now . . . things turned colorful for me.

Download: Mary J. Blige – “I Can See In Color”

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] song “I Can See In Color’ which is the theme song for the film. You can hear the song HERE. « First Look: Clipse’s ‘Til The Casket Drops’ Album […]

Leave a Reply

