Skip navigation

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Joe Budden offers his two cents on the Beans v. Hova drama.

“Beanie Sigel going at Jay-Z, huh,” Budden said during a live blog chat. “Is that what it’s come to in hip-hop? Hip-Hop is f*cking wack. Why he ain’t never go at him before, that’s what I wanna know. That sh*t is weak. N*ggas dissing Jay-Z is weak. Aight, I don’t wanna hear that sh*t. Beans is nice and I like Beans, I just feel like n*ggas dissing Hov is pointless and mind you, I’m very aware that I dissed Hov countless times, I dissed Hov a bunch of times. I am so so aware of that. I did not diss Hov recently…I’ve matured, Jay is d*mn near a billionaire and he just performed at Yankee Stadium, diss him for what? Even if you rap better than Jay-Z, which some people do today, you’re gonna lose. If you go against Jay-Z, the fight is automatically fixed and I really like Jay-Z and I really like The Blueprint 3 for the most part, killed the intro, he’s got a bunch of songs on there I really like…You take Jay-Z away from hip-hop, what do you have? Is it the same? No.”

Spotted @ MissInfo [Mikey Fresh] via WSHH

Leave a Reply

