Skip navigation

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Prepping for the release of his upcoming album The Process on Get Low/Mass Appeal Entertainment and drops March 23. Bleek chops it up with MTV’s Mixtape Daily and speaks on the Beanie Sigel’s one-sided beef with Jay-Z:

“My thing is, what’s the purpose?” Bleek said about Sigel’s outburst. “You said all you had to say. You said you wasn’t gonna say no more until Jay called you. He ain’t call. Everything you said ain’t adding up. It becomes a point, what are you doing it for? Are you doing it to get you a deal? Are you doing it to get you hot, doing it to get you back on the radio? That’s all I wanna know. Anybody knows if you come at Hov, you’re not stopping his movement. C’mon, it’s stupid. We been there before. We seen this movie. I hate to elaborate on it, because it’s like I’m breathing life on a situation that really don’t need no life to it.”

Bleek also speaks on Dame Dash and the recently surfaced video that shows the two embrace each other:

[On the the video of the embrace] “That was almost three years ago [2006],” he clarified. “We was on the ‘Water for Life Tour’. I knew all that was gonna come out. I thought it was gonna come out before. Like I say to anybody else, Dame is a cool dude. Dame did things for me in my career I could never take back. I could never down him for nothing.”

Props: MTV

Leave a Reply

