Skip navigation

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Tony Yayo chopped it up with BET and discussed going independent with his next album:

Currently still signed with G-Unit, Yayo is without a distributor and considering the independent route. But apparently Yayo has no interest in joining one of the biggest independent outlets in hip-hop.

“Would I consider signing with Koch? No,” he told BET.com. “Because I know 50 would structure a better deal than Koch would give me. So I would just stay over here, you know, G-Unit’s a good label. I mean, we got our own people that work for us, so I feel like even on the “T.O.S.” [Terminate on Site] album, I felt like we was independent on that album, like interscope didn’t give us the push that we need like iTunes and other places.”

Leave a Reply

