Skip navigation

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Last night in the The Brook (Brooklyn) Diddy & Mr. Cee celebrated Biggie’s life with a tribute party that brought out Busta Rhymes, Fabolous, Red Cafe, Jadakiss, Rick Ross and Dirty Money. MTV has the full rundown.

“All Diddy told me was to set up a stage,” Brooklyn DJ Mister Cee, who discovered Biggie back in the early ’90s, said early in the night. “I don’t know who’s coming, I don’t know who’s not coming. But if you’re not in this building, you’re gonna miss something legendary. Diddy told me he’s gonna show his ass tonight. He said, ‘Tonight, I’m not Diddy, I’m back to being Puffy.’ That means he’s taking it back to ’94, ’95.”

Leave a Reply

