Skip navigation

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Nicki Minaj is set and preparing to bring the female MC back to the main stage in the Hip-Hop game.  MTV caught up with the Young Money Femcee to chop it up about her upcoming video directed by Hype Williams for “Massive Attack” — her first single produced by Sean Garrett.

“The song is called ‘Massive Attack,’ ” she explained. “I’m excited for people to hear me … doing more than one verse. It’s really creative. Shout-out to [songwriter] Sean Garrett. I’ve always loved his style. He really kinda had a great idea of what I wanted to do. I wanted to be theatrical, but I am very serious about what I do. He was able to mesh that together and have a really fun but direct record, if that makes sense. … This video, it’s just, like, monsta. The video is a monsta.”

The video features appearances from Drake, Birdman & Amber Rose.

For more behind the scene pics click

Leave a Reply

