Skip navigation

It was only a matter of time before rappers with a venue like Twitter to share what’s on their mind with the public causes a beef between themselves foe two reasons — 1. rappers love to talk shit & 2. Maaaaan, are they sensitive.

Case in point Fabolous & Jim Jones:

hit the jump to see the drama/comedy that ensues

It all started when Jim Jones Tweets:

“I just seen another rappers video tht look just like me chain gang n scarf dam I’m sonnin these niggaz I gues my style might body ya lol wht”

Soon thereafter Fabolous decides to take up for Louis Vutton scarf wearers everywhere stating [More]

“Oh so it’s time 4 subliminal tweets huh?? Ok cool.. #TellMeWhyUMad I’m mad cuz it’s over for that ballin…. Brooklynnnnnnnnnnnnnnn”

click to enlarge

Although Jim bowed out tweeting:

“New app on iPhones .. jimjones How to get fresh 101 … free scarf n belt included lol owwwwww lmao G.O.R in Harlem now”

“Can I atleast get a thnku for gettin ur Twitter acct poppin lol I’m out I quit I quit pow pow play dead lol”

Fab decided to go in for the kill tweeting:
“#iJustWannaKnoWhy niggas think they invented Louis Vuitton?? #nowplaying – Youre Only A Customer by Jay Z” about 6 hours ago via Echofon


“#iJustWannaKnoWhy you ain’t #signtoyoungmoney yet?? #uNeedTheHelp #WayneOnMy1stSingle #DrakeOnTheHook” about 6 hours ago via Echofon
“#iJustWannaKnoWhy the Competition won’t stay #Dead. Maybe I should a new mixtape call #TiNc3 – Ghost of the Competition” about 6 hours ago via Echofon
“#iJustWannaKnoWhy if they know the order, they didn’t bring you NO ROSEI’s jus a few cold waters?? Whoa Oh! I thought u #PopChampagne”
Props: HHW
One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] spoke to MTV about his little war of words tweets with Jim Jones on Twitter from a few days back over…scraves & belt chain. […]

Leave a Reply

