Skip navigation

‘Po & Jeezy share covers in the 13th Anniversary issue of XXL magazine. Jeezy speaks on his return to the game with his TM103 album set to drop soon. Shyne speaks on his the shooting incident that kept him locked up for nearly 10 yrs.  Shyne even elaborates on his thinking when the shooting went down:

“In my life, when I make decisions to roll, I roll. And I don’t give a fuck what the consequences are. If I’ma defend myself, I’ma defend myself. If somebody tryna kill or hurt one of my partnas or my comrades, that’s with me, there is no, ‘Yo,’ or, ‘Damn, well, if I pull this shit out, this is what’s gonna happen.’ No! I don’t wanna die. I don’t wanna be laid up in no fucking hospital with a tube runnin’ through me, hurtin’ and sufferin’. Pain is real. So you know what? I’m not doin’ that. You gon’ do that, motherfucker. You gon’ roll and say hi to Satan, not me. And that’s that. Your survival instincts tell you to protect and preserve, and you deal with whatever later.”

Props: XXL

Video footage of Shyne’s interview & covers after the jump

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

